Sega Master System / Mark III / Game Gear
SG-1000 / SC-3000 / SF-7000 / OMV
Home - Forums - Games - Scans - Maps - Cheats - Credits
Music - Videos - Development - Hacks - Translations - Homebrew

View topic - Alex Kidd In Miracle World - Extended Edition

Reply to topic
Alex Kidd In Miracle World - Extended Edition
Post Posted: Sat Jul 31, 2021 9:50 am
I'm new to registering on this site so forgive me for not knowing how to navigate my way around the site like a pro. Anyway I made my own Alex Kidd ROM hack using KiddED and thought I would share the ROM in the form of a patch here on this site. I have no idea how to take screenshots or post it on the actual hacks page, maybe the moderators of this site do that? I have no idea.

My hack is an extended version of the original with longer levels that consist of extra level layouts added onto the already existing ones found in the original, like for example in stage 1 Mt. Eternal is almost 3 times as long as the original, You just keep descending from the top until you fall in the water and then the water part goes on for a very long time until you reach the ocean floor where the onigiri (rice cake) is waiting. The colours have all been changed, the music is completely different taken from other Master System games with a heavy nod to Lemmings where one of the actual levels has 3 sixes in it that you have to punch your way through and just generally the hack is designed to provide the player with a more fuller experience than the original.