SG-1000 / SC-3000 / SF-7000 / OMV
Home - Forums - Games - Scans - Maps - Cheats - Credits
Music - Videos - Development - Hacks - Translations - Homebrew

View topic - Delemma with Psycho Fox

Reply to topic
Delemma with Psycho Fox
Post Posted: Fri Jan 07, 2005 12:07 am
Houdy,

I am in round 2-2 of Psycho Fox and I have came to a small stretch of water that I can't seem to pass. I have tried a running jump and all the power things in the pause menu and I can't seem to get across it. However, I seemed to make the Fox sort of skim off the top of the water but I think that was one of those flukes.

I am new to this game so any help will be greately appreciated.

Cheers,

Jacko
  • Site Admin
Post Posted: Fri Jan 07, 2005 12:20 am
Just running straight on the water (no jump) should make you bounce on it.
Xofdam1138
Post Posted: Fri Jan 07, 2005 3:35 am
There’s a nice long stretch of water to bounce across in level 5-1, drop down at the start and run right.

The best bit about Psycho Fox is finding your first warp :D

Also I haven't checked out any guides so forgive me if this is documented: It's a sort of bug I came across a very long time ago and I find comes in very handy in the 5th zone.

Find any part of the level which has a large wall or brick section with a passage underneath, walk under the wall until the face of the wall is almost off the screen, but allow enough to jump into the small gap between the face of the wall and the left-hand side of the screen, double back and jump into that gap, you will become stuck in the wall, don't fear you can free yourself by pressing down, but why would you want to, because you can keep jumping up and explore new parts of the game previously out of reach. :) or join a higher route in the level, this technique can be used anywhere in the game, handy for getting on those high platforms.

Best original Master System game ever, anyone agree? I mean best game as in not a port from arcade or another platform.