Sega Master System / Mark III / Game Gear
SG-1000 / SC-3000 / SF-7000 / OMV
Home - Forums - Games - Scans - Maps - Cheats - Credits
Music - Videos - Development - Hacks - Translations - Homebrew

View topic - Taking Pixel Art Commissions! :D

Reply to topic
Taking Pixel Art Commissions! :D
Post Posted: Mon Mar 05, 2018 6:39 pm
Hi there! My day job is really taking it's toll on my mental and physical health.

BUT YOU DON'T WANT TO HEAR MY SOB STORY

I'm going to be taking some experimental commissions to see if there is any kind of market for pixel assets. It's my favorite part of the game making process (and the only part I'm good at) and can get them done in a week or so, depending on the amount of tiles.

I really don't know how to price it, but I'm thinking like 50 cents to a dollar per 16x16 tile?? It's negotiable in any case.

I'm most practiced with Sega Master System compatable graphics, but I have played around with Ni****do Gameboy and others. Sprites and animations are a little more complicated, but talk to me and I can probably work something out! I'm attaching an example of a room made from tiles that I have designed for the SMS.

Forgive me if this post is in the wrong board, but thanks for looking!
WSUpgradeRoom.png (23.62 KB)
WSUpgradeRoom.png

Post Posted: Mon Mar 05, 2018 9:15 pm
The example you posted looks really great man, keep up the good work! ;)
Post Posted: Mon Mar 05, 2018 10:41 pm
Strahssis wrote
The example you posted looks really great man, keep up the good work! ;)

Thanks! I've had this tile set and some like it floating around for an idea that never really got off the ground. I'm going to upload them to itch.io in a moment as a pay what you want kind of thing. It seems a shame to let it go, but I have plenty more ideas and I'm kind of at my wit's end here. I need to something, even if it's small to move foreward.
Post Posted: Tue Mar 06, 2018 9:20 am
Phano wrote