Forums

Sega Master System / Mark III / Game Gear
SG-1000 / SC-3000 / SF-7000 / OMV
Home - Forums - Games - Scans - Maps - Cheats - Credits
Music - Videos - Development - Hacks - Translations - Homebrew

View topic - Sega Master Kiosk any info on turning of timer?

Reply to topic
Sega Master Kiosk any info on turning of timer?
Post Posted: Thu Jan 08, 2009 3:44 am
Hi, I'm new to this froum. I had just just purchased a Sega Master kiosk. It has a built in timer only allows two to three minuets of game play. I would like to know if you have anyone who would help me out. I also have five other Sega video game kiosk.

Thanks! Segacdi
Post Posted: Thu Jan 08, 2009 5:38 pm
Do you have 5 Master System kiosks or are they for other Sega systems?

I have a kiosk and have not been able to get mine to play for any longer than 1 min 40 sec (I timed it) it ranges from 40 sec to 1 min to 1 min 40 sec.

I've played with dip switches quite abit but there are many combinations and i've just not had time to test all combos.
Post Posted: Thu Jan 08, 2009 5:48 pm
james costello wrote

I have a kiosk and have not been able to get mine to play for any longer than 1 min 40 sec (I timed it) it ranges from 40 sec to 1 min to 1 min 40 sec.

I've played with dip switches quite abit but there are many combinations and i've just not had time to test all combos.

The other 4 Sega kiosk are 2 Geneis, Game gear, Dreamcast, Saturn.
On the Sega Master kiosk there some numbers from 1 to 8 what are these used for?
Post Posted: Thu Jan 08, 2009 6:20 pm
segacdi wrote
james costello wrote

The other 4 Sega kiosk are 2 Geneis, Game gear, Dreamcast, Saturn.
On the Sega Master kiosk there some numbers from 1 to 8 what are these used for?

Well aparently those are the dip switches.. I think you need to select the correct combination to make it play longer. I assume it would have come with a manual when new :(