Forums

Sega Master System / Mark III / Game Gear
SG-1000 / SC-3000 / SF-7000 / OMV
Home - Forums - Games - Scans - Maps - Cheats - Credits
Music - Videos - Development - Hacks - Translations - Homebrew

View topic - [VGM pack] Streets Of Rage II GG (was: Streets of Rage 2 Master System VGM / MIDIs)

Reply to topic
[VGM pack] Streets Of Rage II GG (was: Streets of Rage 2 Master System VGM / MIDIs)
Post Posted: Thu Jan 06, 2005 3:13 am
[Admin: GG pack is here:
http://www.smspower.org/Music/StreetsOfRageII-GG
SMS pack is here:
http://www.smspower.org/Music/StreetsOfRageII-SMS
]

Hey

Firstly let me assure you this is my one and only request ever, so I hope you guys don't mind me asking.

Please can anyone rip VGM for Streets Of Rage 2 on Master System?

Also does anyone know of any MIDIs of Streets Of Rage 2 for Master System

I am fairly new to emulation but the SMS was actually my first ever console, so I am enjoying playing my old favorites again. I have searched for SMS SOR2 VGMs but all I find is Genesis/Megadrive Music (which just isn't the same!)

I hope someone here can help me, thanks in advance.
  • Site Admin
Post Posted: Thu Jan 06, 2005 9:25 am
http://www.smspower.org/music/vgm/unsorted/Grass%20Eatin'%20Me/New/Streets_of_Rage_II/

There are some here, but they have not yet been checked to see if they are correct. A quick looks finds that they aren't noticeably wrong so I will try to check them thoroughly and release them officially ASAP.
I can help if you want
Post Posted: Fri Jan 07, 2005 12:03 am
Hi Assassin, Maxim,

I can help with checking the VGM's to take it off your back if you want.

Cheers,

Jacko
Post Posted: Fri Jan 07, 2005 12:38 am
Thanks for the replies. Maxim, those are from the Game Gear version. They seem very similar but they are noticeably different. I can't comment on their accuracy having never played the GG version.