Music - Videos - Development - Hacks - Translations - Homebrew

View topic - ZOOP:Debug Please!

Reply to topic
Alex'99
ZOOP:Debug Please!
Post Posted: Thu Jul 15, 1999 2:03 pm
ZOOP:

why MEKA doesn't support DEBUG OPTION ?
that would be a excellent TOOL for the design of games in SMS.

Regrettably The DEBUG OPTION Found in BRSMS is poor :)

Thanks.

Chris
We have a newbie here...
Post Posted: Fri Jul 16, 1999 5:19 pm
What do you think the Tile Viewer, Pallete Viewer, VDP Technical viewer, what do you think their
there for, decoration? They give you all of the information you need to know about almost any
game!!! And if you're looking for down and dirty information Brsms is the best one!! It gives
you information about the CPU's registers and stuff, what instructions have been processed
and what needs to be processed, what's currently in stack and memory...He even let's you
page flip thoughout the memory!! Ohh man.

Are you on drugs? Or are you just a newbie who dosen't know what he's talking about?
I don't mean to embarass you but you've gotta be more specific with what you want to
know around here. Think about what you're asking.
Chris :o|

Chris
Something else to add...
Post Posted: Fri Jul 16, 1999 5:23 pm
Brsms can let dump it's memory to a file so that way you can view it later with a hex editor.
What do you want to know?

Chris :o)

Alex'99
Re: We have a newbie here...
Post Posted: Sat Jul 17, 1999 1:23 am
> What do you think the Tile Viewer, Pallete Viewer, VDP Technical viewer, what do you think their
> there for, decoration? They give you all of the information you need to know about almost any
> game!!! And if you're looking for down and dirty information Brsms is the best one!! It gives
> you information about the CPU's registers and stuff, what instructions have been processed
> and what needs to be processed, what's currently in stack and memory...He even let's you
> page flip thoughout the memory!! Ohh man.