Sega Master System / Mark III / Game Gear
SG-1000 / SC-3000 / SF-7000 / OMV
Home - Forums - Games - Scans - Maps - Cheats - Credits
Music - Videos - Development - Hacks - Translations - Homebrew

View topic - Castlevania Homebrew

Reply to topic
Castlevania Homebrew
Post Posted: Fri Nov 16, 2018 10:10 am
I would like to make a Castlevania game on the Master System but im new at this thing and i need help.Would you like to help me if you want?
Post Posted: Fri Nov 16, 2018 11:36 am
sure, we can help you. do you have any previous programming experience?
You can program a game for the Master System using either C or ASM - or both if you wish.
Post Posted: Fri Nov 16, 2018 2:39 pm
I can provide graphics if needed.
Post Posted: Fri Nov 16, 2018 7:18 pm
IllusionOfMana wrote
I can provide graphics if needed.

Well...you can,altrough im going to use graphics from Castlevania 2 and Vampire Killer.
Post Posted: Fri Nov 16, 2018 7:24 pm
sverx wrote
sure, we can help you. do you have any previous programming experience?
You can program a game for the Master System using either C or ASM - or both if you wish.

I do have some programming experience,but how i said,im kinda new so i gotta learn more.And,we can use both,i guess.
ConTEXT
Post Posted: Sat Nov 17, 2018 6:55 pm
I have googled some about sms programming and i found this think called ConTEXT.Would you recommend it?
  • Site Admin
Post Posted: Sat Nov 17, 2018 7:39 pm
It sounds like you don't know much about this stuff. That's a text editor and you most likely found it mentioned in my assembly tutorial. Do you have a preference for assembly or C? Or have you no experience with either?
Post Posted: Sun Nov 18, 2018 6:22 am
Maxim wrote
It sounds like you don't know much about this stuff. That's a text editor and you most likely found it mentioned in my assembly tutorial. Do you have a preference for assembly or C? Or have you no experience with either?