SG-1000 / SC-3000 / SF-7000 / OMV
Home - Forums - Games - Scans - Maps - Cheats - Credits
Music - Videos - Development - Hacks - Translations - Homebrew

View topic - power adapter and dust cover Master System 2 etc

Reply to topic
power adapter and dust cover Master System 2 etc
Post Posted: Fri Dec 30, 2016 5:42 pm
Hi All,

I'm currently upgrading a MS2 unit - I have a master everdrive and I'm about to get the RGB/NTSC&PAL mod.

But I have a few questions if any one is able to help?

Does anyone actually have a 9v 500mA power adapter supplied with their MS2? this is the recommedation on the bottom of the MS2 console.

Both my MS2s have 10v 1.2A power adapters; they're offical SEGA but are both second hand console units.

I was also wondering if anyone had ever made an MS2 dust cover that's up for grabs. Preferably in the UK.

I'm also wanting the Pause mod and wonder if anyone in the UK does this and if it can sit alongside the above mentioned mod.

Lastly I'd like to know if a reset mod for the console exists.

Many thanks

Many thanks!
Post Posted: Sat Jan 07, 2017 9:49 pm
Anyone know if Console Passion in the UK is still up and running? I'm wanting an RGB mod done and have emailed them three times with no reply.
Post Posted: Sat Jan 21, 2017 11:31 am
I can't believe the trouble I am having finding someone to mod my master system 2. Console Passion have had two web enquiries, an email, a facebook message and a text but still no reply. and I've enquired with retrorgb - no reply. Can anyone help?!
View topic - power adapter and dust cover Master System 2 etc
Post Posted: Sun Jan 22, 2017 1:30 pm
Can't mod it yourself?

Why do you want the reset button? I only use the reset button in 2 cases:
1) when I'm trying to have the perfect game and I keep stuffing up the start;
2) when I AM having the perfect game and mistakenly hit the reset button instead of the pause button.

I don't recall ever seeing a Sega power pack rated under 1 amp myself.